Historical feature · archived official description · August 29, 2026

Grow A Colony Update 5.5 — Snake Creature and Snake Raid

Historical Grow A Colony Update 5.5 notes for the Snake Creature, Snake Raid, archived 2.5% chance, current 599 Robux Pass, odds, and open questions now.

Historical: Update 5.5Current: Update 6Archived: 2.5% per completed RaidSnake (Perm): 599 Robux
Quick answer

Snake has a historical Raid model and a current paid route

The archived Update 5.5 description added the Snake Creature and Snake Raid, with a 2.5% chance per completed Raid. Roblox lists a 599 Robux Snake (Perm) Pass in the September 9 API check. Update 6 is current and does not reconfirm the old rate or a roll per wave.

Compare both Snake routes
Officially confirmed

What Update 5.5 actually says

These historical claims belong to the exact game by sebcaddy1; the current description has moved to Update 6.

Archived official

Snake Creature

The Update 5.5 description captured on August 29 named a new Snake Creature.

Archived official

Snake Raid

The Update 5.5 description captured on August 29 named a new Snake Raid.

Archived official

2.5% per completion

The archived chance applied each time the raid was complete. The text did not state a pity or guarantee.

Official API

599 Robux permanent Pass

Snake (Perm) was listed for sale at 599 Robux in the official Game Pass API snapshot.

Raid probability

Repeated 2.5% chances add up—but never become a promise

Historical-model assumption: each full completed Raid is an independent attempt with the archived 2.5% chance. Individual waves are not attempts.

Chance of getting Snake at least once
Completed raidsAt least one SnakeNo Snake yet
12.5%97.5%
511.9%88.1%
1022.4%77.6%
2039.7%60.3%
2850.8%49.2%
4063.7%36.3%
5071.8%28.2%
6078.1%21.9%
8086.8%13.2%
10092.0%8.0%
1 − (1 − 0.025)raids

At 40 completions the chance is about 63.7%, not 100%. Even after 100 completions, the model still leaves about an 8.0% chance of no Snake.

Still open

What is not confirmed

Raid access

The entrance, trigger, cooldown, party size, and server requirements are not stated in the official description.

Failure rules

The public text does not explain whether a failed raid consumes an attempt or affects a later chance.

Snake stats

No current official stat, ability, damage, health, speed, or ranking table is published.

Guide impact

What older pages should recheck

Combat and Raid advice

Use current Update 6 prompts and recheck the live wave count and continue to a visible result. The Snake probability evidence here belongs to the historical 5.5 announcement.

Tier and creature lists

Snake belongs in the current entity set, but its placement should wait for verified role and stat evidence.

Game Pass lists

The current official API now returns six for-sale Passes, including Snake (Perm).

Sources · description captured · API rechecked

Verify the historical feature and current Pass separately

Next routes

Continue with the Snake question you have

FAQ

Update 5.5 answers

What did Grow A Colony Update 5.5 add?

The official game description names the new Snake Creature and the new Snake Raid.

Is Update 5.5 still current?

No. Update 5.5 is retained as a historical Snake feature; Update 6 is current as of September 9, 2026.

What is the Snake drop chance?

The archived Update 5.5 description modeled a 2.5% chance per completed Snake Raid. Update 6 does not reconfirm that rate.

Is Snake guaranteed after 40 raids?

No. Forty is the mathematical mean at a 2.5% rate, not a pity counter. The chance of at least one Snake after 40 independent completions is about 63.7%.

Can I buy Snake permanently?

The Roblox Game Pass API listed Snake (Perm) for 599 Robux when rechecked September 9, 2026 and says it grants Snake.

Where does the Snake Raid start?

The official description does not publish the entrance, cooldown, party size, failure rules, or current Snake stats.